My Sunnyside Cushion

I finished my patchwork cushion this week! I love it. It feels so fresh and summery to me.

sunnyside patchwork cushion

It’s made with squares from a Moda mini charm packthe Sunnyside collection – plus some 2.5″ squares of plain white.

sunny side cushion back

The backing fabric and piping fabric is also from the Sunnyside collection.

This is the first time that I’ve ever done piping on something. I found it a little tricky to do, especially around the corners so it’s not perfect, but I do think that cushions look so nice with piping.

Now I must get back to the socks for my husband.

Leave a Reply

