Quilt Show

Last Saturday Mum and I made the annual trip to the Quilt Show at Westpoint in Exeter. I love this show. It’s a nice size and there’s usually an excellent quilt exhibition alongside some nice stalls. It’s also a really nice morning out with Mum.

Even though I own a fabric shop, I still managed to find some fabric and a bag kit to buy!

fabric purchases

Sunday was a wet and miserable day, so a perfect day for staying in and doing some sewing. Unfortunately it was one of those days when nothing went right and I don’t really have anything to show for it, apart from a drawstring project bag to put the socks I’m currently knitting in. I am trying to make a cover for a recipe folder and ended up unpicking the pieces so many times as I tried to make it fit, that I am just going to start again!

Leave a Reply

