FO: Sparkles Bolero

My Mum wanted to knit me something back in the Summer and so as I was due to be attending a wedding in August, I suggested this bolero which would match the dress I was going to be wearing.

Unfortunately the bolero didn’t get finished in time for the wedding as Mum lost her knitting mojo, however I finished sewing it together last week after she’d knitted all the pieces. I’m sure I’ll wear it over Christmas!

sparkles bolero

If you would like to make one, then the yarn is Rico Sparkles DK and the pattern is a Rico one which you can get here. This is the first size (32″) and took 6 balls.

As far as my own knitting is going, I’ve nearly finished the poncho I recently started and I’ve also got to try and knit a beanie hat for a present this weekend!

Leave a Reply

