Cooking Success

I think I mentioned a few weeks ago, that I got some cook books for Christmas and I was going to try and cook a new recipe every week. Well, it hasn’t been every week, but I have tried three from Mary Berry Cooks The Perfect so far.

First I tried the Lemon Chicken Risotto which was alright and I’d do it again sometime.

Processed with Moldiv

The Lemon and Limoncello Posset was next and this was amazing!! So smooth and very lemony. It was so easy too. I’d happily serve this at a dinner part and think it would really impress, especially if accompanied by homemade shortbread biscuits. It was meant to have limoncello in it which we didn’t have so I just put some extra lemon juice instead.

Processed with Moldiv

And then tonight I made the Greek Lamb Pilaf with some leftover roast lamb. Didn’t have the Orzo pasta so just did some rice with it instead. Wasn’t sure about this one at first, but I would make it again… maybe without the feta cheese crumbled on top though.

Processed with Moldiv

It’s an excellent book. So many recipes that I want to try in it. Highly recommended!

Leave a Reply

