FO: Herbert’s Tank Top

At the weekend, I finished the tank top for my friend’s baby which due next month. They’ve nicknamed “the bump” Herbert for now, hence my calling it Herbert’s Tank Top.

I really enjoyed knitting this. There was some interest with the irish moss stitch top half and it came together really quickly. Had a it of a dense moment with doing the ribbing around the neck. Had to redo it 3 times because I was just making silly mistakes, but sometimes it just goes like that, doesn’t it?

herberts-tank-top

The pattern is Rico Knitting Idea 150 and the yarn I used was Rico Baby Classic DK in case you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

