What’s on my knitting needles?

Running a business takes a lot of time and my knitting time has been severely reduced recently. By the time I’m sat down of an evening, I don’t feel like picking up my knitting needles. However I’m making an effort at the moment to regain my knitting mojo.

I’m currently using the Rowan Summerlite 4 Ply yarn to knit this crossover top, called Hellebore, from the accompanying knitting pattern book and am really enjoying using it.

Hellebore from Rowan Summerlite 4 Ply Pattern Book

The pattern uses a chart and it took me a while to get into it. I had to redo one row 3 times and still couldn’t get it right, so fudged it and continued. I’m now on the third pattern repeat and it’s fine. I don’t know what I did wrong in the first pass, but never mind. The pattern itself has clicked now too, so I’m not having to read off the chart too much.

Hellebore knitting
A progress photo I published on Instagram

Incidentally, in my last post, I talked about using a day to a page diary that I was given at Christmas, to help me with my life planning and I’m finding it really quite helpful. I divide the page up so that I have any appointments or events on the left hand side and a to do list on the right hand side. I also add odd items that I need to pop to the shops to buy on the right hand side. I make notes at the bottom regarding what I might be cooking for dinner and things I need to remember to pray for. It’s keeping my brain clear now!

Leave a Reply

