Vic’s Knits is 9 years old

Wow, 9 years ago my love of knitting sparked the launch of this blog!

Christmas was spent relaxing at home with my family. We’ve not really had any time off since last Christmas and it’s been a busy year what with with buying and renovating a new house that we have yet to move into, commitments at our church and running the business.

The shop has had its ups and down over the past 12 months but we are still going and there is much to consider as we move into 2016 and what direction the business should take. Sewing has definitely become more popular than knitting with our customers!

I think this is also reflected in my own craft life as well, because I received several sewing and patchwork books from my husband and Mum this year.

christmas 2016 books

I also got a Snoopy and Peanuts crochet kit. I have been a Snoopy fan since I was a child and now I really am going to have to get better at crochet!

I didn’t get many craft projects finished last year sadly. I have several quilt tops made but yet to be quilted. I only knitted a few things but I was pleased to publish my Trailing Leaves Poncho pattern.

I was so tired at the end of 2015. The last couple of weeks at work felt a bit of a chore and I couldn’t wait to close for the holidays. However, as I write this, I am feeling very positive and looking forward to the coming year. My brother gets married in May, we should be moving house and I really hope that we can get a holiday abroad this year. (We’ve not had a holiday since our honeymoon.)

I am definitely going to get at least one of my quilts finished too!!

Leave a Reply

