Some quick sewing projects

I thought I would share a couple of small sewing projects that I have completed this past week.

First of all was this Lil Red doll made from a Moda Fabrics panel. Lil Red is a new collection of fabrics featuring Little Red Riding Hood.

The panel includes the doll, her shirt and cape, quilt, pillow and Mr Wolf. 
She was very quick to make and I enjoyed myself!

The second thing I made this week was a tote shopping bag which folds into a pouch.

This was a pattern my Mum devised a few years ago and I thought I would make a new bag using some of the new Aria fabric by Kate Spain. I love this fabric range and was dying to make something with it.

Leave a Reply

