FO: Paul and Sheldon Baby Quilt

I thought I would show you the baby quilt I put together this week.

It was the quickest quilt I’ve ever done, because there was no piecing. This is a complete quilt panel.  I simply added wadding and backing, quilted it and bound it.

The quilting was a mixture of straight lines around the boxes and then some free-motion quilting around some of the animals and lilypads.

I also did some quilting in the blue border area using Mum’s new Parrs-Reel Ruler which she bought at Westpoint at the weekend. Unfortunately the photo here doesn’t show up. It took a few attempts to get it right at first, but I did get the hang of it after a while.

paul sheldon quilt

If you’d like to make this quilt, you can buy the Paul and Sheldon quilt panel here.

Leave a Reply

