FO: Baby Blossom Cardi

We have a new yarn in the shop for this coming Autumn from Sirdar. It’s called Baby Blossom Chunky and it arrived just a few weeks ago.

It’s a really clever self-patterning yarn, which gives the appearance of an ombre effect in one colour and then a field of flowers!

I decided to knit a v-neck cardigan from one of the accompanying pattern leaflets to see if this would work for me… And it did!

baby-blossom-cardi

I did actually knit 3 front pieces, because when I did the second, no blossom pattern appeared. It was just about to start at the point I finished the front. So I reknit it, and used the yarn from the “spare” front for a sleeve, because I didn’t mind if that wasn’t patterned.

Leave a Reply

