My Armchair Sewing Caddy

I have finally finished this arm chair sewing caddy.  My husband hates it when I drop my needle or scissors down the side of the sofa whilst sewing and so having this caddy beside me will hopefully stop me doing this.

sewing-caddy

I looked on Pinterest for ideas of what style to make and I used some fat quarters I bought from Joann many years ago on holiday in Florida. I’m pretty pleased with it. I think I will make a thread catcher to go with it, which will perhaps attach to the front of it.

I started a very exciting small sewing project this week, which I will probably get finished tomorrow, so I should be posting again very soon!

Leave a Reply

