Vintage Tulips Mini Quilt

Now that I’m on maternity leave, I’m finding some time to get some sewing and quilting done.  I’m hoping to get a few WIPs completed before the baby arrives.

I have managed to get a fair bit of quilting done on my Whitewashed Cottage Layers of Charm quilt which has been languishing for AGES! and I actually finished this mini quilt.

IMG_3952

The pattern is Vintage Tulips Mini Quilt by Thimble Blossoms and the fabric is a selection of Bonnie and Camille fabric from my stash. I’m really pleased with how bright and fresh it looks.  Not sure what I will do with it though. I suppose it will hanging the shop as I don’t have a sewing room at home to pin it up on the wall.

Leave a Reply

